As I am a big fan of Mozilla firefox because of its addons , I want to develop an addon for firefox( though a simple one ) . I started learning how to create an addon for firefox from the great mozilla developer site , I then found three ways for creating an addon for firefox  .

First one is the old manual way where you can create all the files and folders like chrome ,browser.js, locale ,chrome.manifest , install.rdf etc., I think though this method makes the developer aware of all the files he is developing to make an addon up and running but it takes a lot of time  for writing the content which doesn’t include the main logic of your addon .

Second is the creating an addon by using addon-sdk .It gaves you a lot of freedom for you to concentrate mainly on the code for functioning of your addon , rest of the things will take care by addon-sdk.

Third one is developing addon using addon-builder , it is lot easier than addon-sdk . You will code the addon on the cloud and you can test it with in a second and download the satisfied version of your addon .

I want to develop an addon using addon builder and I want to develop an addon which will search in google for the highlighted text , and developed the addon and submitted to mozilla addons website . Right now it is under review and waiting for it to release officially

